A rose to Miss Lillian Gish

image

image

I can never really express the admiration that I have for her…. for many reasons.
I love to see how she looked so delicate and strong at the same time.
I like many actresses of the old hollywood but I think that Lillian really had something more special and different from all of the other actresses.
I know that many actresses played delicate, helpless, fragile characters, but Lillian, at least for me, did it the best. So much she was the eternal “virginal beauty”, the greatest first lady of Cinema.
Since I saw her picture for the first time,I felt like I should know more about her and also take the time to reasearch and find out how the classics are inspiring and more interesting than the movies we see nowadays.
Marilyn made me love the glamour, comedy, daring and provocative beauty of the Old Hollywood, Lillian made me love the vulnerability, the drama and the simple beauty of the old Hollywood.

Leave a comment